Home  Local Businesses  Local Government  Civic Organizations  Local Schools  Neighborhoods 
My York County!
Internet Directory
York County Calendar
Our Library
York County Forums
York County Polls & Surveys
York County Classifieds
York County Photo Albums

Aug 25, 2019
Made possible by:

Marcs pressure washing icon v2

Around York County


                                                                 Making Connections that Matter





February 26, 2017

Hello, YRTA members and welcome spring-like weather!

Our next meeting will be at Crook’s United Methodist Church in Yorktown on Wed., March 16th at 11:30. The menu will include: chicken breast, potato casserole, salad, baby lima beans, rolls, tea/coffee, and dessert for $15.00. The telephone committee will be making calls soon and it is important for us to have an accurate count. If you have not been notified by March 11, please give Helen Wilkerson a call at 757-850-5870 to make a reservation.

The Executive Board met on Feb. 15th and discussed some new ideas for our upcoming meeting, the Scholarship Auction, our biggest fund raiser of the year. Marian Smith will once again lead the auction. We are asking each participant to bring a total of $30.00 worth of items. Each time you win a bid, you will receive a gold coin from the Pot-of-Gold. Whoever has the most coins at the end of the bidding, will receive a special gift. All bids will start at $10.00. If you do not bid on an item, we hope you will give a generous donation. Donated items can include: handmade, baked, new, or "like new” items. This year’s scholarship recipient will be from Bruton High School. This auction raises money to contribute to a future teaching career. Please plan to attend and bring your checkbooks!

Our scholarship committee members are Kay Forrest, Veverlyn Lee, and Bev Woodard. Thank you, Kay, for retyping the applications! Interviews will be held on April 13th. The scholarship winner will be presented at our May meeting.

Our Nominating Committee members, Veverlyn Lee and Bev Woodard have secured the following names for 2017-2018 YRTA officers:

President:  Helen Wilkerson

President elect:  Sandy Wason

Secretary:  Judi Morgan

Treasurer:  Mary Deal

Parliamentarian:  Zanette McMillan


These ladies will be installed as officers at our May 17th meeting at Zion United Methodist church in Seaford.

Linda Kibler has volunteered to take on the website. Check out what a fine job she is doing at www.yrta.org. On the Main Page, scroll down to Latest Photos and click on that box. The pictures should come up. Enjoy!

Looking forward to seeing you on March 16th! Come out and have some fun!!



Terms of Service -  Privacy Policy -  Contact Us -  FAQs -  Guestbook -  About Us
Copyright © 2019 YorkCountyVA.org All rights reserved.
Use of this site constitutes your agreement with the Terms of Service.
Graphic design by: GrapiX Patterns